Tracks of a Wandering Mind

Poetry, stories and random thoughts from a wandering mind.

In Memoriam

So many thoughts and images
Are jumbled in my mind,
Of white walls and sterile scenes
And faces left behind.

The multitude of those who stayed
While we came and went,
The soft purring of machines
That gave you life and breath.

The angels came to take you twice,
I saw this for myself,
As I stood by so quietly
With silent tears and helplessness.

Do not worry that I might fear
For what may come of you.
The Master’s Hand has held you close,
His healing ever true.

That given gift so earned in pain,
The long road that you took,
Both are bathed in the silent tears
Of those that by you stood.

Now the Master holds the giver
With love close in His arms,
Let the gift be not forgotten
As angels keep her guard.

September 21, 2013 - Posted by | Poetry

3 Comments »

  1. Poignant remembrances of what you two just went through, Heartfelt and beautifully penned. Profoundly moving!

    Comment by Anonymous | September 21, 2013 | Reply

  2. Brady, I don’t know how to express in words to tell you what a beautiful writing you done here. I am so terrible sorry about what you went through. You are the love of my life and I will cherish you until I take my last breath. Thank you for being YOU!

    Comment by Janice | September 21, 2013 | Reply

  3. Beautiful…thank you!   Please give Janice a hug from Wayne & I.  Many prayers were asked & answered for her!  Also, give your mom in-law (my only aunt) a big hug from me.  I enjoyed our visit the other day.  I was so surprised… she made my day & more. Janice has meant so much to others & given so much to others, the least I could do for her was ask our Father in heaven to let us keep her. I will send an email to her & aunt Betty later.   Carla

    Comment by Carla Frazier | September 21, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

