Tracks of a Wandering Mind

Poetry, stories and random thoughts from a wandering mind.

More Songs of Life

I listen for daybreak’s song
As the cock crows in the dell.
A dawning day birthed anew
With fresh fortunes to foretell.

I listen for even’ song
As now dusk falls on the land
And those I love and cherish
Now draw safe and close to hand.

I listen for the night song
As it sings the quiet time.
The time of sleep, rest and peace
That takes worry from my mind.

Now I hear the songs of life
That sing my time on this earth,
And keep them safe in my heart,
Til they sing a new day’s birth.

September 6, 2011 - Posted by | Poetry | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I like. Reflective.

    Comment by heartspurs | September 7, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you!

      Comment by Brady | September 7, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

