Tracks of a Wandering Mind

Poetry, stories and random thoughts from a wandering mind.

Conundrums

(Just playing with words)

I cannot help but wonder as
I wander through this life,
If I should sound my friends out and
thereby seek sound advice.

How will I know the right course if
of course I choose the wrong,
Or if I should have turned left as
I left my house at dawn?

How can I just choose a path if
I do not have just cause?
How will I know what’s right if I
Don’t right all of my wrongs?

I will iron out my problems
with a will of iron firm,
And not be cross as I work to
cross off this one last word.

August 27, 2011 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

3 Comments »

  1. I feel you on this poem! Especially the line “How will I know what’s right if I
    Don’t right all of my wrongs?” In order to learn, you have to make mistakes.

    Comment by monicakay | August 27, 2011 | Reply

  2. Words do that to me, too. I start writing and the other use comes out. 🙂 Enjoyed.

    Comment by thebardonthehill | August 27, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you! This was a fun little piece.

      Comment by Brady | August 27, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

