Tracks of a Wandering Mind

Poetry, stories and random thoughts from a wandering mind.

Solitude, Serenity and Peace

(working with tankas – link added for the curious)

Quiet solitude,
Beneath the oaks that shelter
Those who rest in peace.
In silent contemplation
I lay my wreath of flowers.

Here, serenity
Is the scent of baby breath,
Soft against your cheek
As she sleeps safe in your arms,
Her warmth, comfort to the soul.

I have peace at last,
When the night has come again
And my burdens rest
In the hands of the Master,
Who calms my heart with His peace.

August 21, 2011 - Posted by | Poetry | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I am your biggest fan. ♥ Love ya.

    Comment by Michelle Roberts | August 22, 2011 | Reply

    • Wow, I have a biggest fan! LOL. Thank you, hon!

      Comment by Brady | August 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. The last 3 lines in the last tankas did it for me. The entire is great. but the last 3 lines wrapped it up beautifully. Brilliantly written..

    Comment by heartspurs | August 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Thank you so much for that! I am glad you found something that you enjoyed!

      Comment by Brady | August 23, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

