Tracks of a Wandering Mind

Poetry, stories and random thoughts from a wandering mind.

I Have…

I was wondering one day what I might do with my life and then sat and took stock of those things I had already done.

I have comforted the living,
I have comforted the dying.
I have helped a heart to beat,
I have been helpless as one stopped.
I have helped birth a newborn,
I have helped bury a babe.
I have seen a teen that died alone,
I have helped a child regain her life.
I have cried with the living,
I have cried for the dead.
I have helped the crippled,
I have become crippled helping.
I have lived.

June 6, 2011 - Posted by | Poetry

3 Comments »

  1. This holds so much emotion. Awesome

    Comment by heartspurs | June 7, 2011 | Reply

  2. You have lived more in one life time than most people can even dream about living. I loved this piece of work, but I realize how hard it must have been to write. Thank you for sharing a little of your life with us.

    Comment by JEW-MN-AGE-56 | June 10, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

